Oracle Pool & Snooker Club
Oxford and District Billiards & Snooker Association
Founded in 1926 Contact Us 
Sponsored by Oracle Pool & Snooker Club
Welcome guest. Please login to enter results, access members' contact details or search for matches.
Dec 19 2005
In the New Team Cup, all three sides from Littlemore RBL have made it through to the quarter final stage. The A team from Division Four scraped through on aggregate against Eynsham D who are bottom of Division Five. John Ayres beat Simon Walters by 35 points to give Eynsham the lead, but that was soon wiped out when Lee McAllister defeated John Dutton by 133 points. Roy Gascoyne managed to get the better of Darren Murray, to make it 2-1 to Eynsham, but he had only won by 3 leaving Littlemore to take the additional points for the overall aggregate.

Littlemore RBL C also won through, thanks to the aggregate scoring method after a battle with Yarnton RBL A. Leigh Davies put Littlemore in the driving seat with an 83 point win over Lee Parsons. Mick Aust took the third frame to reduced the arrears by 35 point’s but Gavin Murray then claimed the fourth frame by 31 points. A 30 point win in frame five saw Lee Hagerty stretch Littlemore’s aggregate once again and although Eddie Christiansen won the final frame by 45 points it was not enough to snatch the match. The Littlemore C side now face their B team who beat Headington RBL B 4-1.

Elsewhere, Witney D enjoyed a 5-0 win against Eynsham C while East Oxford Con B made it through 4-1 at the expense of House Club A.

County C progressed the expense of Oracle D who failed to turn up for the match.